Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Ever since Oprah told me that it was healthy to eat one handful of nuts per day (no snickering from the perverts out there) I've been doing so... usually Sunkist almonds... usually while watching Oprah. But today my schedule was all switched around, since I spent most of the day taking the "buy me" buttons off of my website so I could take a break from selling the videos for a while (customer service is TIRESOME).

So today I grabbed a handful of almonds, and instead of eating them one at a time in a well-lit area, where I am able to inspect each nut before putting it into my mouth... I started eating them in the darkly lit room in which I run on the treadmill (lit only by the glowing television that shapes my personality and opinions; hail Oprah). The first nut was delicious. The second nut was yummy, too. But the third nut was rancid... and I'm not just exaggerating for humorous effect... it was rotten. It tasted like rotten meat smells... like road-kill. It took a long time to wash the nasty flavor off of my tongue. Yuck! From now on, I vow to only eat nuts in well-lit areas... only carefully inspecting each one.

That's all I really remember about today... except the usual watching STAR TREK: ENTERPRISE, etc. with my darling Philip when he got home from work on this Friday, November 12th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary: donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-11-12

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!