Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip had to take the day off today to go do some errands in New Orleans, so I went, too.

After doing our Crescent-City-chores and grabbing the mail from our post office boxes that will still keep there, we drove back to Alabama... and did more errands in Mobile.

When we were finally done with our duties, we went to see SAW which was okay... total popcorn film... not nearly as effective as SILENCE OF THE LAMBS or SE7EN (which it is being compared to). But still, it was a fine way to spend 100 minutes. I'm sure I would've loved it as a teenager. But I do like that it was a twisted morality tale (you'll get the ultimate punishment if you're not a good little boy) but there were a few plot gaps that irritated me (as a viewer). But again, if you like pseudo-scary, pseudo-suspence films with a creepy aesthetic... see SAW (imagine the giggle of a lone boy on a deserted playground).

Philip and I had dinner at the Atlanta Bread Company (which was an awful version of the yummy St. Louis Bread Company I went to a decade ago in Missouri)... But despite the slightly disappointing movie/meal activities, Philp and I had a most enjoyable day together on this Tuesday, November 16th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary: donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-11-16

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!