Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip had another day-off today, so we decided to start painting his dad's house... which is pretty-much our house now.

We're doing khaki walls, taupe celings... with one dark grey wall (the one the dark grey sofa will be against) and one red wall (which we will put a red sofa against, once it gets re-upholstered with crimson ultra-suede). We found some new flat paint that is washable (because I just don't care for eggshell or glossy finish... at least not usually). And I apologize for sounding queer... but I guess my Christopher Lowell gene isn't as recessive as I thought!

We also got a paint sprayer... which made doing the ceilings ridiculously quick... but even if the sales person tells you it doesn't get much paint in the air... it does. And the paint-laden aerosol even got under the cracks in the doors to clog up the Ionic Breeze Quatra that Philip's mom gave us. And even though I was wearing a mask, my right nostril has khaki boogers... my left nostril sports taupe boogers.

:-)

But the place looks spectacular! We got most of the areas we wanted to get done... and we'll continue tomorrow while Scott helps us conduct a yard sale.

That was Friday, November 26th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-11-26

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!