Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Ever since we moved to Alabama, the garage has been filled with stuff that we had to remove from Philip's dad's house so we could move OUR stuff in. I've always found this to be an awful waste of space... because that garage is huge and it wants me in it... so I can start oil painting again. But I'm too much of a social retard to conduct a yard sale... and Philip is too busy. So, we enlisted the help of Scott, who strikes me as the kind of person who can sweet-talk a desert nomad into buying sand.

Philip and I got up very early and posted signs on either end of Wilmer Road. As we started pulling crap out of the garage, Scott drove up and helped us. Since we got more painting done yesterday than we expected to, we decided to just help Scott with the garage sale.

But the Weather Channel didn't get our memo... and decided to throw some severe thunderstorms our way... which dampened spirits and ruined a few crap items. But Philip was able to make over $100 before the torrent.

We decided to give up the yard sale... and go have lunch. And all of my joking about the Lord's wrath must've gotten him ticked because the clouds parted and we had good weather for the rest of the day. (But child-psychology doesn't ALWAYS work with deities, so, be careful.)

Philip, Scott and I resumed the garage sale in the damp yard... and got rid of another couple hundred dollars worth of crap.

By sundown, we packed up boxes of stuff to donate to some nearby charity dumpsters... and we left some large items (furniture mostly) by the road, knowing it would get picked up by thrifty country folk (and indeed, by 9pm, two people stopped, knocked on the door and asked if they could have the road-side stuff). So, now... we have a garage!

Philip and I continued painting... this time with a roller (still picking out custom-colored boogers)... and we'll continue tomorrow.

That was Saturday, November 27th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-11-27

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!