Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip didn't have any satellite dish installations scheduled today, so we made good use of our time by working on the house some more. We started removing the ugly linoleum tile from the kitchen floor. Philip and I both held tools that looked like blow-dryers (but blew heat that would fry even the best-conditioned locks) to melt the glue while Philip used a metal tool to scrape up the tile. It was very time-consuming, but just love the look of concrete floors.

We also drove into Mobile to take a look at Springhill Lighting to get an idea of what kind of luminary fixtures we might employ in the kitchen and bathrooms. We found a cool, cylindrical wall-mounted lamp (good for the bathrooms) that can also be placed on the ceiling (in the kitchen).

We had lunch at the Bakery Cafe. It was in a big old building near the old downtown city square... and the food was fuckin' awesome.

When we got home we let Sangria out to run around while we both played with the kittens in the backyard while a load of laundry washed and dried.

Philip and I curled up on the sofa and watched THE LAST SAMURAI on dvd from netflix.com. It was amazing... so beautiful, so poignant. It's the story of an American man who in many ways is a whore (not the sexual kind) and a coward but who learns to be honorable by observing a noble foreign culture. This is one of those cinematic triumphs that I wish I had seen on the big screen, but I'm so glad I was able to see it at all (since I now consider it among my favorites).

That was Monday, December 6th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-06

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!