Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

It rained all day, so I couldn't let the cats out.

I finished screwing on all of the brushed nickel pulls onto the kitchen cabinets yesterday... and Philip and I cut the rest of the carpet out of the dining area to reveal the concrete beneath (a few days ago we got most of the carpet out of the entry and living spaces but left a small portion in the dining niche because a lot of furniture and equipment was piled up there and we were too tired to move it then). So now the only rooms with carpet yet to be removed are the quest bedroom and master bedroom.

I forgot to mention that Philip and I have been going to Milo's, a yummy hamburger joint that Philip used to love, but hadn't eaten at one in many years (as until recently they weren't nearby). The burgers are dressed with a unique bar-be-que sauce... and the french fries have a buttery popcorn salt on them instead of plain salt. The desserts are fried pies... and I've already tried the lemon and peach varieties, both too good to keep me skinny. Now that a franchise has opened up in Mobile, I have a feeling we'll be going there pretty often.

Philip and I drove to a mall (kind of far away, not sure where) that has a Pottery Barn, so we could look at curtains. We found some that we liked but don't have the cash to get them now. But we did have enough money to take home plenty of gourmet food items (sauces, mixes, etc.) from the Williams-Sonoma store... including some hot chocolate mix that isn't made from cocoa powder, but from actual bittersweet shavings that melt into milk. Yum!

After our indulgent mall haul, we came home and watched THE CHRONICLES OF RIDDICK on dvd from netflix.com. It's one of those sci-fi films that has stunning art direction and gorgeous costumes, but a lame plot. But it was still fun to see (and way better than that ridiculous PITCH BLACK predecessor).

That was Sunday, December 5th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-05

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!