Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Fry some potato latkes up for me, Frannie Rosenberg! It's the first day of Hanukkah!

Philip and I spent the whole day going from Home Depot to Home Depot to Lowes to Lowes gathering up enough unblemished Douglas fir planks to use as trim and baseboards in our great room and hall. It's so pretty, we might not even paint or stain it. We also got some lichen and oyster colored area rugs.

We also went by the mall to see if Bath & Body Works had any of that room spray that smells like spruce (I love that fragrance during the winter holidays). They were out. So I got some t-shirts from Abercrombie & Fitch that smell nothing like a Christmas tree instead.

When we got home it was getting late, so instead of starting to install the wood molding, we hung the new brushed nickel curtain rods and ultra-suede drapes (Pottery Barn loves us)... then watched the repeat of the fourth season premiere of SMALLVILLE which we missed when it first aired.

I threw some frozen lasagna in the oven for dinner and topped it with lots more mozzarella cheese than the U.S. Food and Drug Administration recommends for two people to ingest in a 24 hour period... it was good.

That was Wednesday, December 8th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-08

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!