Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I can't help but remember being in Las Vegas two years ago on this date for the wedding of my friends, Donna and Jeff (who portrays Varla Jean Merman). Happy anniversary!

:-)

And speaking of Varla... when I was in Los Angeles on May 13th of this year, as you might've read in this diary, Varla and I filmed a short musical film with one of my favorite character actors, Jack Plotnick (Evie from GIRLS WILL BE GIRLS). That day, Jack mentioned that he was filming a small role in the film MEET THE FOCKERS (the sequel to MEET THE PARENTS). This morning on the TODAY show, I saw some clips from MEET THE FOCKERS (none of which featured Jack, but they all looked hilarious) and some interviews with the primary cast (including Barbra Streisand!). I must say, since I greatly admire Jack and the rest of the cast... and since I just LOVE Ms. Streisand... I cannot wait to see this film (Babs sports a curly fro like she did in THE MAIN EVENT)!

When Philip got home from work he was too tired to start putting up the trim and baseboards, but he installed the new light in the dining area... and we both hated it! The base of it isn't flush with the ceiling... it looks unfinished if viewed from an angle... so, we're gonna move it to the office in the back and return the other four we bought and replace them next time we go to Lowes.

I made a super-rich chocolate dessert for Philip's after-dinner treat tonight. I call it "Mobile Bay Clay"... since we saw on the news recently that some Alabama natives eat clay. The recipe is simple (and sinful)... it's a milk chocolate cake saturated with three cans of sweetened condensed milk (still in the pan, it gets rather messy) and then topped with milk chocolate icing. This is the kind of thing we can only make once a year! It is SO yummy.

That was Friday, December 10th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!