Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Sangria is sick. I noticed when I went into the utility / laundry room this morning to feed the kitties, when Sangria yawned, there was a thick strand of spittle... which was the first clue, but didn't alarm me. Then I noticed she wasn't eating... and she is ALWAYS hungry. Then I pet her and felt she had a slight fever. Then I came in later, to put the cats outside, and Sangria's nose was running. My poor pussy has a cold! The kittens are fine, though.

Philip and I finished putting up the rest of the fir baseboards and the new lighting fixtures... so aside from not having art on the walls yet, the great room (entry, dining, living), kitchen and hallway are all 99% done (we still have to put in a few dimmer switches). We can hardly get over how nice the place looks. Just wait until I post before and after photos! It's like we're in a serene spa.

Philip and I drove into Mobile again to pick up dimmer switches and to look for Christmas tree scented air-freshener. We also put up our tree, since today is what I consider to be the first day of the 12 days of Christmas. And if you're wondering why (since 12 plus 12 would only get you to 24) it's because, for me, Christmas Eve was always the most exciting day of the season. As a child, anticipating Santa Claus always reached a pinnacle on December 24th... but the 25th was always a let-down. After opening all my presents and playing with them for 20 minutes or so, I was convinced I hadn't gotten enough! So that bratty disappointment (combined with the hatred of going to the Christmas Day celebration at my father's parents') just made every Christmas Day something for me to dread. But I never lost hope up until the Eve... so, out of a long-ingrained childhood habit, the Eve is when I revel.

I've been letting the cats play in the yard during the day, but I bring them inside for the chilly nights. Sangria was still not feeling better by bedtime... and she had vomited five times. I hope she is better tomorrow or we will have to take her to a vet.

That was Sunday, December 12th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-12

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!