Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Ya want the good news or the bad news first? The good news? Okay.

Good news: My long-time friend and one time model Navin J. finally graduated college today! I'm so, so proud of him.

:-)

Bad news: One of my models is getting one of his testicles removed today because of testicular cancer. My thoughts and prayers are with him.

But I have more good news: Sangria is feeling better. As soon as Philip's alarm clock rang, I rushed to the utility / laundry room to check on her and she hopped up and went right to the food bowls, ready for her breakfast. I pet her, the fever was down. When I let the cats out in the back yard, she stayed near the house instead of inspecting the edge of the woods like she usually does, so she's not perfectly well yet, but she seems to be going in that direction. Philip and I are very relieved.

And even more good news: You know how cats only purr when they're happy or comfortable? Well, Sangria always purred... Bitumen started purring a few days after the transplant to Alabama. But Hepsebah, the most nervous of the bunch, hadn't purred in more than three weeks. Well, tonight, as I played with her, scratching her belly... her guard went down... and for a few seconds, she purred! I thought I would bust out in tears, I was so happy. But just as soon as it started she remembered that she's supposed to be suspicious of me... and the purring stopped. But she purred. And I feel confident that she's going to be purring again soon.

When Philip got home from work we had dinner while watching Rodger's and Hammerstein's CINDERELLA on PBS which hadn't aired since it first did in 1957. Even though "Cinderella" is my favorite childhood faerie tale, this musical version doesn't appeal to me that much. I like it okay, but I don't really love it. And I still haven't even seen the Brandy / Whitney Houston one from 1997. It was fun to see this original presentation... with young versions of Kaye Ballard and Alice Ghostly.

That was Monday, December 13th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-13

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!