Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Instead of re-potting the house plants today, Philip and I started working on getting the bathroom in the master bedroom in working order. It was been unfinished for 15 years (since Philip and his dad built this house)!

The toilet and pipes were under a mountain of crap that we should've tried to sell at the yard sale... but we had so much stuff in the garage that we forgot to come and get this other stuff. So first we had to bag and box up the old clothes and books (all Philip's dad's) and we drove to a place where we could donate them to a church charity.

Finally when we got working on putting the toilet in, Philip discovered that the floor pipes Philip's dad put in weren't exactly the standard size, which made the connectors useless. So we drove into Mobile and got some other ones (but neither Lowes nor Home Depot had the exact ones we needed) so Philip had to improvise and use a drill and saw to make certain plastic parts fit into other plastic parts!

But the funniest part of the day (which was so reminding me of a Three Stooges episode) was learning that Philip's dad had connected HOT water to the toilet! This cannot be changed (walls must be ripped apart to get to these pipes) until we totally renovate the master bathroom, which we're going to do by summer 2005. We just wanted to get a second bathroom working so we might start having overnight visitors occasionally. But I just think that is too funny... our toilet can also function as a small jacuzzi.

:-)

That was Sunday, December 19th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-19

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!