Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I were watching some HD morning programming and he looked over at our corn plant (our tallest plant) in the corner between a khaki and red wall... and he said, "that plant wants to be re-potted." I agreed. That poor corn plant had been wanting to be re-potted since it grew so tall that it fell over, spilling most of its dirt when we were still living in New Orleans (over nine months ago).

So our day was driving around to all of the Lowes and Home Depots in Mobile, Alabama looking for some new pots that would match our new d�cor. We found a nice selection of caramel colored glazed pots, with soft curves (not the typical terra cotta angular shape with a wide rim). And a few smaller ones that were parchment-toned, not glazed, with dark (faux) cracks. We also got a few bags of potting soil.

We also bought a stand that matches our big HD t.v.

We got our Christmas present in the mail from Paul G. It's his annual Kinkos-made calendar, which features images of him and his friends. 2005's theme was the longevity of friendship. Each month had a bunch of pix of Paul embracing a different friend, with the tally of how long he had known that person. My pix graced the month of October (I'm adorable, but usually pouting). And it is astonishing to comprehend that in 2005 Paul and I will have known each other for 19 years! The whole calendar is wonderful and sweet... and I think it is my favorite one he has ever done.

When we got home it was too dark to actually re-pot the plants, so we just watched some more 16:9 HD programming until bedtime on this Saturday, December 18th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-18

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!