Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I woke up early and drove to my home town of St. Francisville, Louisiana to spend the day with my mother, Becky. Mama warned me that I probably wouldn't see my brother Sean or his kids (Buck and Maggie) because Sean was making deer chili for his annual Christmas bonfire party. But several minutes after Philip and I arrived, Sean and the kids arrived. It was quite a pleasant surprise.

Philip and I immediately started reading the storybooks we got for Buck and Maggie. Sean left to go pick up a trailer to haul a bar-be-que pit to the bonfire party site. And a few minutes after he left, his soon-to-be-ex-wife, Tonia, showed up. This was the first time we've seen her since she announced that she wanted a divorce. Single life certainly agrees with her... she looked awesome. She gave a framed picture of Buck and Maggie to Philip and me. We gave her a HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN calendar and videotape. She loves the Harry Potter books... but due to the separation and moving out on her own, she hadn't been able to see the third movie about the young wizard, so it turned out to be the perfect gift for her.

Aside from seeing my mother, I knew I'd probably see my adult niece, Alicia... and my sister (Alicia's mother) Rhonda. But when Rhonda came to see us, she brought her hot husband Mike... and her adorable collegiate son, my nephew Stephen. He hugged me... twice. He seemed very happy to see me, which was wonderful, since I only see him once or twice a year these days.

It was so nice to see everyone together. It was just like I had hoped it would be... but certainly hadn't expected it could be. And when Sean got back from getting the trailer, he and Tonia got along well. I didn't sense any tension. I hope they're able to maintain that kind of relationship for their own sake as well as the kids'.

My mother's neighbor, Miss Juanita (Nini) popped in to see what was cooking. It's always nice to see her... but she pulled me aside to try to gossip with me about Sean and Tonia. I don't like that kind attention... even when it's thinly veiled as concern. I just looked at her with squinted eyes and gave dismissive answers. She is such a typical old Southern dame. You gotta love her for what she is... and take her with a grain of salt.

Alicia eventually came over after she got off of work (she has a part-time job at a restaurant while she's going to nursing school). Alicia was very affectionate with me. We ate next to each other, bumping elbows... We watched t.v. arm in arm. It feels so nice to have a warm relationship with her. Alicia's boyfriend Perry was hunting... so he was the only member of the immediate family that I didn't get to see.

Everyone got "taste of Alabama" food products this year... all wrapped in Santa hats. Some got videotapes or dvd+r's, too.

I guess I should mention that I pigged out on Beck's food until my tummy hurt. I'm usually pretty good about not eating too much... but this year, I let loose.

When our bellies were too full to risk staying any longer, Philip and I went back to Baton Rouge to spend the night at Chase Suite Hotel again. We will be driving to his mom's tomorrow.

That was my warm and toasty Christmas Eve... Friday, December 24th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-24

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!