Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I woke up early and drove to his mom's house in Mississippi. His mom (Miss Chris) is divorced from Philip's dad (Mr. Wilmer) but she (a registered nurse) along with two hired sitters, take care of Mr. Wilmer.

Mr. Wilmer has Alzheimer's. For a while they thought he has Parkinson's, too. But his shaking almost completely stopped when they changed some medication he was on (which reminds me, my mother was pretty tremulous yesterday... I wonder if she has Parkinson's?). Mr. Wilmer has good days and bad days. Today, he didn't seem to recognize Philip right away. And it was especially difficult to understand anything he was saying. But he was calm and seemed content most of the time. He didn't react to his Christmas gifts (the clothes we bought for him a few days ago)... but a while later, I saw him holding up the shirts and smiling. So, it just took him a while to drink in the stimuli.

We bought Miss Chris a gas stove, which she totally needed. It was dented on the side, which enabled us to get a good deal on the price. Of course, the dent will never been seen once it is embedded in the cabinets.

When we tried hooking up the gas line, we discovered that the old pipes didn't fit the new stove, so we'll have to go get an adapter at Home Depot (which is closed today since it's Christmas Day) and come back tomorrow to finish the installation.

I made a point of not over-eating today. But I did have two big plates of food... and two large helpings of dessert (that yummy coconut cake baked by a neighbor of Miss Chris).

The day was very nice... and actually a little less stressful than yesterday... seeing as how there were so many unexpected elements to the St. Francisville visitation. But I can easily say that the Christmas Day and Christmas Eve of 2004... were both very jolly.

Philip and I drove home (boy, were the cats glad to see us!) and watched the Christmas episode of THE JUDY GARLAND SHOW on Trio. It was especially nice, since I own the c.d. (so I was very familiar with the songs) but had never seen the video portion of the presentation. It was fuckin' priceless... the obvious warmth, the withering body, the imperishable spirit, the little mistakes (Judy sang, "to see if rainbows really know how to fly" instead of "reindeer" when doing a duet with Mel Torm�) on live television. I so enjoy Judy Garland as a performer, actress, singer and person... and it was kewl seeing a teenaged Liza and young Lorna (only hinting at what she would become in GREASE 2)... and little Joe (whatever happened to him?).

That was Jesus' birthday... Saturday, December 25th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-25

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!