Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today was all about getting our holiday portrait done, so I could mail out my numerous holiday emails to family and close friends (and post it here in the diary, for all of you who I've forgotten to send it to).

First, I couldn't find the battery charger for my digital camera... which I don't guess I've unpacked since the move. So, I decided to videotape us (Philip, the cats and me) sitting by the Christmas tree, then grap a frame from it with my video editing software. But my G4 Mac was giving me problems... I haven't booted it up since before we moved (over six months). I couldn't get it to come on and function for more than several seconds before it would freeze and the screen would go black.

So, I ended up using some software on Philip's laptop (which is really the only computer we use anymore) to capture the video clip and take a vidcap image... but the resolution was ultra-low. But here it is... our winter holiday portrait for 2004. I'm the one with the mullet / afro... Philip is the baldy... Sangria is the multi-colored cat... Hepsebah is the gray kitten... Bitumen is the black kitten. Aren't we cute?

:-)

Right after this frame, as the footage was being shot, Philip sneezed (he is allergic to cats) and all three of the cats flew away in a wave of claws and fuzz. I bled. But it was funny.

That was Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-22

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!