Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Satellite dish installation has been slow during the holidays, but Philip had a job today, thank goodness (someone's gotta have an income over here).

:-)

As I ran on the treadmill, trying to shed a pound or two before I have to squeeze into that tuxedo I have to wear to that Mardi Gras ball our friend Scott is making us go to, I saw an episode of "Star Trek: The Next Generation" that I've always liked very much. It was the one in which Geordi meets Dr. Leah Brahms, a woman whose holographic double he got along very well with (in a previous episode)... but the real woman was nothing like the computer facsimile. People are often very different from your ideas of them. Love is that way, too. I think these surprises are what makes life so very interesting, I'm sure most of you would agree.

On that same note, I must congratulate an old friend who is in love... and from a most unexpected source. Cheers to the poetry of life and love!

That was Thursday, January 6th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-01-06

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!