Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I spent another day fiddling around the house... and running errands in Mobile.

We watched I, ROBOT on dvd from netflix.com... which was much better than I expected it to be (of course, it wasn't Shakespeare, but it had some poignant moments). Just in case you don't know... The Three Laws of Robotics are:

1. A robot may not injure a human being or, through inaction, allow a human being to come to harm.

2. A robot must obey orders given it by human beings except where such orders would conflict with the First Law.

3. A robot must protect its own existence as long as such protection does not conflict with the First or Second Law.

Any geek like me who read "The Bicentennial Man" in college (and cried) knows that the author Isaac Asimov wrote those rules in accordance to several robot-themed stories. If you're into that kind of stuff and haven't read them... read them!

And be nice to your machines. Or else.

:-)

That was my Saturday, January 8th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-01-08

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!