Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today is my adult niece Alicia's birthday!

While on the treadmill today I watched one of my favorite episodes of "Galactica 1980" (generally considered to be an awful period for the original "Battlestar Galactica" series) in which Dr. Zee has a vision of Starbuck being stranded on a planet where he befriends a Cylon centurion. It's so odd (and eye-opening) to see this stuff that I haven't seen since I was a kid... but now with the eyes and mind of an adult... trying to access the childhood wonder (that still bubbles just beneath my surface).

But today was all about the countdown to the series premiere of the NEW "Battlestar Galactica"... which Philip and I thoroughly enjoyed (like the awesome introductory mini-series last year).

That was Friday, January 14th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-01-14

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!