Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today Philip and I worked on the house most of the day... but the evening was all about the Order of Osiris 24th Annual Mardi Gras ball.

We went to the 21st Osiris ball three years ago. It was much of the same... Only this year, since my hair was long, I got "cruised" by more Lesbians than men!

Our friends Scott and Darryl both did wonderful jobs with their costumes. This year's theme was "constant cravings"... and Scott and Darryl were craving the spotlight. Darryl was covered in hot pink feathers (Big Bird's crazy aunt?) and Scott sparkled in a dress made of compact discs (very like a super-sized version of Varla's doubloon dress from one of her earliest shows for those few of you who might remember it).

Speaking of people who might remember Varla's early shows... I saw my friend Denny (not the one up in New Jersey, but one that I knew from my L.S.U. days) at the Osiris ball. I haven't seen him since one of my first trips to Mobile with Philip back in 2001, when we were still living in New Orleans. It was nice seeing Denny again. He liked my long hair.

It was astonishing to realize... but I knew Denny when I was 18 years old (who I tricked with because he reminded me of a frat boy)... and that was 18 years ago! My, how time flies! He and I have both aged rather well, I must say.

After the ball, Philip and I were tired, so we didn't wait around to take portraits in our de riguer tuxedos... but we took some pix when we got home.

That was Saturday, January 15th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-01-15

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!