Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Of course I tried to be conscious of Martin Luther King's dream today.

Philip cut down a dead pine tree with his new chainsaw (so it wouldn't get knocked down with the next hurricane) and the base of the trunk was filled with huge ants (carpenter ants, we think).

Philip also tried climbing an oak tree to trim the top of it (which was in the way of the antenna) but bless his heart, he got about half way up the tree and experienced some acrophobia.

We tried lowering the HD antenna (at an expert's advice) to see if we could get the two UHF channels we're having trouble with to come in clearly. That worked, but the VHF channels wouldn't come in (and there are more digital VHF channels than UHF... including the kewl PBS HD channel we watch alot). It was so cold... we decided after a long time to just try to solve the problem later.

We drove into Mobile and ate Indian food (which we'd been craving ever since hearing a news report about India on N.P.R. yesterday). We love our curry!

We watched ANTZ on DirecTV. Philip had never seen it... and I hadn't seen it since 1998.

That was Monday, January 17th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-01-17

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!