Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

We've been meaning to clear out a trail from the back of our house to the creek which runs behind it... but we've been so busy working on the house that we just haven't gotten around to it. Today, Philip went to scout out the best way to carve the trail. He got lost, poor thing!

Much of the day we spent in the woods... cutting vines and branches and dragging them out (until the yard was filled with it, then we tried to push the cut-stuff to the side of the trail). I always knew that much of the 11 acres that we live on was heavily wooded... but now I also know that it is mostly semi-marsh! But Philip and I feel sure we'll be able to at least be able to find enough dry land near the creek to camp out occasionally.

When the sun went down we watched my second-favorite Elvis Presley movie, CHANGE OF HABIT (doesn't Jane Elliot have the most infectious smile?) in high definition... and then NAPOLEON DYNAMITE (hilarious in its white trash / geek obsevations, of which I'm an expert) on dvd from netflix.com.

That was Wednesday, January 19th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-01-19

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!