Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I went to see the movie version of THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA with Scott and his friend, Ben. We all enjoyed it. It was quite nice seeing a cinematic version of the musical play Philip and I saw together a year and a month ago. Seeing some of the action close-up (as you can only do with film) was emotionally impactful. And although some of the in-between lines (which were sung on stage) were spoken in this film version, I have very few complaints. I'm a total sucker for romance. If you like Andrew Lloyd Webber's bland-but-haunting music, go see the film! Emmy Rossum has the most amazing voice (and I like how she and the rest of the cast pronounced the word "angel" in her songs). And isn't that Patrick Wilson a hottie?!

After the flick, Scott and Ben came over to our place and watched HOUSE OF YES on video. It had been many years since I'd seen it... and it still holds up as being brilliant and hilarious.

That was Saturday, January 22nd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-01-22

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!