Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I spent most of the day digging gravel out of the flower bed that runs along the front of the house. Philip made these beds about 15 years ago and put little rocks over the soil, in hopes that it would discourage weeds from growing. But blackberry vines had NO PROBLEM taking over. We tried to get as much of those roots removed so we can plant some fig ivy against the house when it gets a bit warmer... and we'll plant the canna lily bulbs toward the front of those beds.

When Philip used the little John Deere tractor to haul the gravel around to the back of the house (we decided to fill a sink-hole with them) I went and sat in the cats' Eddie Bauer screen gazebo to calm them down (the tractor-noise unsettled them). Sangria was panting like she was about to go into labor (and I haven't mentioned it, but we're pretty sure she's pregnant again) but she crawled onto my lap and calmed down. Bitumen and Hepsebah stayed inside their kitty cab, huddling. I tell ya, I love these cats, but neither Philip nor myself are eager to have more little pussies to deal with. We were hoping that Sangria was just getting fat from being so well-fed... but we're almost certain she's about to have another litter. I guess we'll cross that bridge when we come to it.

I made boneless chicken breasts over jasmine rice and hummus and spinach / cheese pies and tahini (for me, Philip doesn't like tahini) for dinner. Later I made some chocolate parfaits for dessert.

Can you believe we totally forgot to watch "The Simpsons" and "Arrested Development"?! But we remembered to catch the ever-increasingly creepy "Carniv�le" and dead-accurate "Unscripted" thank goodness. "Unscripted" really does an excellent job of portraying the game of showbiz in Hollywood... which is why I never attempted to play it. I just wanna create... don't wanna deal with all the other bull-shit.

That was Sunday, February 6th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!