Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today was the day I thought Sangria would drop her litter� because when I went into the utility room to give the kitties their morning meal, Sangria was in one of my archival storage boxes, tearing up a magazine (that either I�m in or Varla is in� don�t have the heart to put the pieces back together and figure it out yet) and making weird meowing noises. I knew that she was trying to make a nest or bed to have her babies.

I put my pregnant pussy in the dirty laundry basket and removed all of the archival boxes and grabbed a clean towel to help her make a soft place to lay. She then did something she NEVER does of her own free will. She went into the kennel cab (the tiny cage in which I put the cats to transport them). Sangria hates small spaces. I knew then that she was really about to give birth.

I put Hepsebah and Bitumen outside so Sangria could have some peace. I waited by her side for many hours (feeling like Butterfly McQueen inside, but trying to be soothing outwardly). She would make weird noises� pace around (like she was looking for a place to get comfortable)� she�d eat� and then she�d go back into the kennel cab. This happened over and over again. She didn�t give birth. It must�ve been false labor pains!

And if all that excitement wasn�t enough, during tonight�s �Star Trek: Enterprise� episode, Scott called to tell us that the show has been cancelled and this would be the last season! This amazing, cinematic, entertaining, inspiring show� winner of 4 Emmy awards� with legions of fans (many of whom are geeks like me, but also the likes of John Kerry and Stephen Hawking)� cancelled after only 4 seasons when all other Star Trek series (since Star Trek: The Next Generation) have gone on to seven satisfying seasons!

I love the Star Trek universe and phenomenon. I have loved Star Trek my whole life. Captain Kirk was literally the first man I was ever attracted to. Since 1987 there has always been a Star Trek show (sometimes two in production simultaneously) for me to look forward to. And I can�t tell you how kewl it was for me to find a boyfriend who enjoyed it as much as I do. 18 years of steady trekkin� ain�t enough, dammit.

I urge all of you Trekkies, Trekkers, Star Trek fans and Star Trek enthusiasts to please join the campaign to save �Star Trek: Enterprise�. Please write whatever emails and letters you can. Please donate whatever resources you can. Go to enterprisefans.comsaveenterprise.com and enterpriseproject.org for more information. I�ve got faith� faith of the heart.

That was my Friday, February 11th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-02-11

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!