Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I woke up without a headache! Woo hoo!

:-)

I spent most of the day reviewing a site for gaygeek.com. But doing so made me miss some important phone calls. I�ll explain:

Since I have an ultra-slow internet connection, out here in the country, it takes a long time for an file to upload or dowload. So, each video clip I was looking at to compile a review of the site took between 20 and 40 minutes to load up. During those 20 to 40 minutes I certainly wasn�t going to sit around and wait, dick in hand. So I went outside to play with the cats� only going back in every so often to check on the progress of the download.

During one of my visits to the house, I started taking a poop. And then I heard a knock at the door. I squeezed out the last bit o� shit as fast as I could, wiped and ran to the door� looked in the peephole� nobody there. I looked out of the window and the pest-conrol man�s truck was leaving. Gee, he didn�t wait very long. That�s what made me think to go and check voicemail. I wondered if Philip called to tell me to expect the bug man. And to my surprise, I had several calls from Scott and one from my friend Denny� but none from Philip. I listened to the messages. Both Scott and Denny said that Philip�s phone wasn�t able to connect to the home line from where he was (damned cell phones) and for me to call him immediately. So, I called Philip immediately� figuring he was calling to warn me about the pest-control guy. But Philip knew nothing about the insect-assassin. Philip had gotten into a minor auto accident!

Philip was in a parking lot, waiting to pull into a spot when a truck pulling a trailer turned a corner to sharply, dragging the trailer along Philip�s tail light. So, indeed� it was minor in-so-far as that Philip wasn�t hurt. But his truck will need some repairs.

I felt so awful� not being there for him. I�ve grown to hate using the telephone (fuckin� bill collectors have created a conditioned response)� it�s almost a neurosis with me. I leave my phone �off� so often that it�s just easier to tell people that I don�t have a phone. But, I do. I just only answer it when Philip calls (or maybe a few other selects friends and family). But I totally dropped the ring-a-ding-ding today. Philip was understanding.

When he got home I surveyed the damage. There was a while when Philip seemed to be getting into accidents so often� but it has been a long time since then. I hope that this isn�t the start of a new trend (tragedies happen in threes, right?).

The rest of our evening was normal. We watched one of my favorite musicals� DOWN ARGENTINE WAY, �American Idol� and some other crap before bedtime. And I�m happy to report that I was still headache-free as I drifted off into dreamland.

That was Monday, February 21st, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-02-21

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!