Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I was pleased to get an email from sexy Scott Bradley (of thedirtyblonde.com) today. He let me know that he mentioned me and Brandon Baker (of partywithbrandon.com) in his diary yesterday� so I�m mentioning him in my diary today.

:-)

It rained all during the daylight hours, so the kitties couldn�t go outside.

I spent much of my day furthering the campaign to save �Star Trek: Enterprise�� and reviewing a website for gaygeek.com.

When Philip got home from work we watched �Smallville� which was particularly nice since they showed excellent close-ups of Jensen Ackles� armpits and nipples.

Sadly, Judd Harris was eliminated from the �American Idol� competition tonight. Both Philip and I agreed that he was much too good to get kicked off this early. There were many other weaker male performers that should�ve gotten knocked first.

Later we saw the repeat of this season�s premier of �Real Time with Bill Maher�. It was funny and provoking, as usual. He just couldn�t stop talking about that hot bulldog Jeff Gannon, the male hooker / reporter who gained access to White House press conferences and fed Bush loaded pro-Republican questions like: "How are you going to work with (Democrats) who seem to have divorced themselves from reality?" So conservatives are against gay marriage, but not against using gay hookers to promote their agenda� sleeping with the enemy, indeed. If this had occurred during a Democratic administration that the Republicans would be having a field day� but the current administration seems to be deflecting all negative press about it (even though it indicates an enormous breech of security) and the Democrats aren�t insisting on a thorough investigation. This is yet another instance of how the Republicans are getting away with �murder� during this time of crisis, shadowed by threat of terrorism, etc. I couldn�t help but think of that ancient quote of Cicero, �Inter arma enim silent leges.� (In times of war, the law falls silent.)

I was sad to hear tonight on �Larry King Live� that Sandra Dee died recently. She was in one of my favorite films of all-time, the 1959 version of IMITATION OF LIFE. May she rest in peace.

After we went to sleep for a few hours, I had to get up to pee. I couldn�t get back to sleep because a nose hair was bothering me� so I got back up to pluck it� woke myself up� and couldn�t get back to sleep for a couple hours more! I watched HOW TO MARRY A MILLIONAIRE on t.v until the pillow called to me again.

That was my Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-02-23

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!