Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

It's so funny that I just wrote about Jeff Gannon yesterday and today I got an email from my friend (Chris Brumfield) forwarding this article written by the beautiful and brilliant Maureen Dowd. In it she makes reference to Gannon's nude pose and compares it to the Barberini Faun statue, which I first learned about in art history class back in 1986 (it was always one of my favorites). But perhaps Mr. Gannon can also be compared to Michelangelo's dying slave (another one of my best-loved carved figures).

Today I saw two people on television who "cruised" me when I was in NYC. One was luscious Christina Ricci (back in 1996 or 1997). I saw her and two of her little friends (they were all so young and tiny) at a cinema in the East Village... I was exiting a film (don't remember which) and she totally checked me out. I recognized her but was too nervous to react with much more than a smile-back. Anyway, Ms. Ricci had a guest role on tonight's episode of "Joey". The other person was in a commercial for a new series called "Blind Justice". Sexy actor Ron Eldard totally stared at and smiled at me in a very provokative way... when I was crossing a street near Times Square (in 1998). It was so bizarre. I recognized him from DEEP IMPACT, but since I didn't know his name, I was afraid to compliment his acting. I wonder what would've happened had my memory been more acute?!

That was Thursday, February 24th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-02-24

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!