Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

This was a FABulous sci-fi friday!

I spent all day writing 481 people, asking for their support to save "Star Trek: Enterprise"... and I got lots of positive feed-back.

And as I type this entry, trekunited.com has raised over $52,000!!!

The best news was that writer / producer Manny Coto said that the fan campaigns absolutely have a chance of succeeding.

And all the save "Star Trek: Enterprise" protests around the world today are also helping out in ways that no one would've imagined.

So please, even if you aren't a Trekkie, Trekker or sci-fi geek... help us save our phenomenal show!

Tonight's episode of "Star Trek: Enterprise" was very kewl. It continued the explanation of why Klingons don't have cranial ridges in Kirk's era (the original series). It's due to a genetically engineered virus (which was obviously cured 100 years later after the original series but before the movies began).

"Battlestar Galactica" was also wonderful. If you haven't seen it yet because you didn't like the old series, please give it a chance. It's NOTHING like the old series. The old show was for kids... this one is very adult... all about emotional drama. Philip and I have loved every episode thus far.

So... with my feet on the ground (or rather on the tempur-pedic mattress topper) and my head in the stars, I drifted off into a very peaceful slumber on this Friday, February 25th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-02-25

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!