Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

When Jeff (Varla) visited a few weeks ago, he told me that Oprah's sexy designer (Nate Berkus) lost his lover in the tsunami, but since I somehow missed the episode of "The Oprah Winfrey Show" in which it was discussed, I didn't know if it was a rumor or not. Well, today, Nate was on the show and the story was confirmed. I also made a note of his last name (I always just thought of him as sexy Nate) and did a google search and found his website, which also speaks of his great loss. It has inspired me to make another donation to aid the tsunami survivors... my first one went to the Red Cross... this one will go to Oprah's Angel Network.

It's odd that Philip and I saw that documentary about parallel universes last night because Philip mentioned that he had seen an episode of "Star Trek: The Next Generation" about it (of course, I had seen it, too... several times). Low and behold, it came on today on SpikeTV while I was on the treadmill. An odd convergence of energy, eh?

"Smallville" was okay... but we were especially excited to see "Carniv�le" and "Unscripted" since we missed them last Sunday due to the Oscars.

Before bedtime I watched "A Brief History of Time" (which I hadn't seen since 1992 or so) in high definition before going to bed on this Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-03-02

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!