Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I finished cutting and nailing up the douglas fir base-boards and door-frames in the brownie-batter bath-room before his mom (Miss Chris) and dad (Mr. Wilmer) arrived. As you faithful readers know, Mr. Wilmer has Alzheimer�s� which makes dealing with him a challenge. We were concerned whether he would be disturbed by all of the changes we�ve been making to his house (which he hasn�t lived in since he moved to Mississippi so Philip�s mom, Mr. Wilmer�s ex-wife, volunteered to take care of him). The outside doesn�t look very different, but the inside of the house is as different as night from day. Mr. Wilmer didn�t seem too concerned about the changes� but the look on his face resembled mild confusion. I made the joke that Philip and I were trying to make his house look as if a rock-star lived in it. Mr. Wilmer smiled.

It has been many months since Mr. Wilmer has seen his sister (who I�ve referred to as �the bitch aunt� in this diary, since she said awful things to Philip since he was named Mr. Wilmer�s legal guardian, thus disabling her and her daughter from accessing Mr. Wilmer�s money� such a shame how greed can divide a family). But I thought it would be a good idea to try to let Mr. Wilmer and his sister have a brief visit. I also told Philip that at the first sign of negativity, that he should just leave the situation. So Philip and Mr. Wilmer visited the (I�ll try not to call her �bitch aunt� anymore) aunt� while Miss Chris and I drove to the mall to do some shopping for Philip�s birthday (he�ll turn 31 this coming Friday, March 11th). Miss Chris had no idea what to get for him. I told her exactly what he needed and wanted. It was fun hanging out with her alone (for the first time since Philip and I have been together� over 3 and a half years). The mother-in-law and I bonded a little.

:-)

Neither Miss Chris nor I expected the visit with Mr. Wilmer�s sister to last very long. She usually drinks when she gets off of work� and gets verbally abusive. But it was an hour and a half before Philip called us to tell us to come get them. He said that the visit was pleasant. Mr. Wilmer got to see his sister and her daughter and their husbands. No cross words were spoken. Philip (nor I) buy the �act� they�re playing. But as long as civility can be maintained, then I believe visitations should continue from time to time.

Miss Chris and Mr. Wilmer spent the night at our house. I left the cats outside all night for the first time since we got them.

That was Monday, March 7th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-03-07

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!