Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today is my nephew Stephen's 19th birthday!

As soon as we woke up I ran outside to check on the cats. They were all whining like they were confused as to why they were being �punished� by being left in the chilly darkness. I fed and comforted them. They were fine, really� just spoiled rotten!

Mr. Wilmer had a hard time waking up. This is common. But once up, he insisted on standing. At one point, he was holding onto the kitchen counter. He seemed steady. I said I was going around the corner to change the television channel to the news� and literally in the five seconds it took me to walk around the corner and pick up the remote control, I heard a huge crash! Mr. Wilmer had let go of the counter, staggered backwards, and fell on his butt. He wasn�t hurt, thank goodness.

Miss Chris gave Philip the birthday present I helped her pick out for him yesterday (since she won�t be able to see him on his actual birthday this Friday). It was a pair of New Balance shoes, blue. Philip loves shoes� and goes through them quite fast. He loved them (in fact, he told me to tell her to get them).

:-)

Philip had to go to work. I helped Miss Chris feed breakfast to Mr. Wilmer. Our home is soooooooooo not Alzheimer�s-friendly. We�ll have to make sure we have some special stools that have backs and arms for Mr. Wilmer (so he won�t fall off� or so we won�t have to stand behind him and stabilize him) and with cushions (so Miss Chris�s rear end won�t ache).

As soon as the in-laws left, I rescued the kitties from their outdoor sequestration. And I was finally able to relax for the first time since they got here yesterday! I immediately felt the full-force of my exhaustion and napped until Philip got home, bringing pizza for dinner, the sweety-pie.

That was Tuesday, March 8th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-03-08

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!