Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today Philip and I cleaned up the house, since his mother and father (who has Alzheimer�s) are coming to visit us tomorrow from Mississippi. Philip�s mom has an odd sense of smell (even though she smokes) so we opened the windows to let fresh air in� and we couldn�t use any cleaning products that had an odor.

We also drove into Mobile to buy some more douglas fir wood to complete the trim in the hall bath-room� and cat-friendly flora (like confederate jasmine, cast iron plant, camellia, mesa verde ice plant, pygmy date palm, fern holly, Indian hawthorn and catnip) to put in the cats� screen gazebos� so they�d have some vegetation to smell or chew on.

Bitumen and Hepsebah were a riot when they were exposed to catnip. They looked totally stoned and writhed around even more than usual... occasionally fighting with each other (mean drunks). But all in all, they loved it. Obviously, this is the kind of thing we can only let them sniff once per week, else they become fuzzy lushes! Sangria ain�t gettin� any �til the new kittens are weaned, of course.

That was Sunday, March 6th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-03-06

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!