Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Yesterday was supposed to be the last day of filming for �Star Trek: Enterprise�� but the efforts of trekunited.com (of which I have heavily promoted, donated to and wrote over 500 emails to moguls and friends to spread awareness about) have really started to make a difference. Instead of tearing down the sets, they have been placed on a �hold and fold� status, which means that Paramount is taking negotiations with trekunited.com seriously. I couldn�t be more enthused!

But the struggle is not over. Please do your part if you believe in Gene Roddenberry�s idealism. If you don�t want to donate money, you can still write emails of support (that�s totally free) or snail mail (just the price of a stamp and stationery). Or if you can donate, even a small amount will add up to make a difference. Visit trekunited.com to find out what you can do.

Every time a television show gets cancelled, fans raise a stink... but never in the history of entertainment have fans joined together to raise over $3,108,825 to help keep a show alive. And STAR TREK: ENTERPRISE is more than a �show�� it is part of a nearly 40 year old philosophical and creative legacy that has inspired many scientists, academics, humanitarians and ordinary folks alike to strive toward the future in a positive way.

Besides feeling reassured about my efforts to save STAR TREK: ENTERPRISE, my day was normal. However I got some news that a friend of mine recently was able to leave an abusive relationship, which will certainly improve her life as well as the lives of her children. I�m proud of her and I feel hopeful of the new life she�s creating for herself.

I also made a new pen-pal today� a very sexy guy who happens to be paraplegic.

Sangria�s second litter is doing fine. All they do is eat and sleep. Their eyes are still closed, too� but they�re trying to open them.

When Philip got home from work I had dinner ready for him. I made a salad, which green peppercorn vinaigrette and lots of red onions. I also made pasta with creamy cheese sauce (from scratch) and sausage (boy, it was tough peeling the skins off of those!).

That was Wednesday, March 9th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-03-09

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!