Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I'm such a sentimental sucker. I wasn't awake for five minutes this morning when I was crying, listening to "goodbye" letters written from killed soldiers in Iraq on NBC's "The Today Show".

But the rest of the day was wonderful. The weather wasn't too chilly, so I put the cats out in their screened gazebo.

When I wasn't observing the new kittens and petting the older cats, I was inside writing more emails to editors of news publications, trying to raise awareness of TrekUnited.com. I'm not giving up 'til the site says the "talks" have failed.

Speaking of "Star Trek: Enterprise"... tonight's episode was "Storm Front Part 2", which Philip and I saw earlier in the season, but this was the first time we got to see it in high definition. It was awesome. And I recognize beautiful Golden Brooks to be in that new Queen Latifah comedy, BEAUTY SHOP.

"Battlestar Galactica" was also wonderful (as always) tonight.

But the best part of my day was getting a generous donation from my newest "beloved" friend. It's supremely gratifying to know that real connections can still be made in the cold expanses of cyberspace.

That was my fabulous Friday, March 18th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-03-18

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!