Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today the Terry Schiavo / right-to-die case and how the government (especially President Bush) is trying to interfere... dominated the news. So, I'll just leave this entry with my opinion on the matter.

We should all have the right to deny medical treatment. If Schiavo's husband and several of her friends say that her wishes were not to exist in such a manner... and since the doctors have consistently proven that the thinking part of her brain is not only inactive, but atrophied... then she should be allowed to pass without all this crazy media attention.

Please make your own specific wishes known to your family and friends. And please make a living will, to prevent this from happening to you and your loved ones. You never know if and when an accident will leave you unable to communicate your wishes. Both Philip and I have living wills.

That was Monday, March 21st, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-03-21

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!