Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

It was April Fools' Day... but the only foolish thing I did was watch the Three Stooges marathon on SpikeTV.

I can't believe I forgot to mention Terry Shiavo's death in yesterday's entry. I'm glad she's at peace at last.

The pope's health is looking pretty dire. I pray that his suffering is soon eased. Even though he said that homosexuality is evil, he also said that parents should not reject their gay children... which is a step in the right direction, for sure. I remember when he was elected back in 1978, I was 10. I guess I was still Catholic back then, because I only stopped going to church and believing the Catholic philosophy after my "confirmation" at age 13. I still appreciate the style and majesty of Catholicism, if not every facet of the dogma.

I made a low-fat chocolate pie for Philip. I love doing stuff like that.

Sci-fi Friday was wonderful. The viewer's-choice-second-favorite episode of "Star Trek: Enterprise" which came on tonight was from the first season, the one where the azure-skinned (do they turn lapis-lazuli-colored when they tan?) Andorians are re-introduced. Philip and I both noticed that UPN was playing it just a tad fast, making the actors' voices higher pitched than normal. I wonder if they were just trying to fit in more commercials? Did they really think geeks like us wouldn't notice?

The second half of the season finale of "Battlestar Galactica" was SO FUCKIN' AMAZING. If any of you appreciate adult sci-fi with a strong emphasis on human drama... NOW is the time to start watching this show, as in begins repeating the first season before the second season starts in July!

That was my Friday, April 1st, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-04-01

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!