Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I forgot to post a pic of the kitties from a few days ago. This one was taken when it was chilly one night, so I brought them into the utility room. Philip and I were watching television and we heard Bitumen yowling (wanting some attention). So, I stuck my head through the door and saw Bitumen, Hepsebah and Sangria all standing there... looking like they wanted to run into the house and sniff around, but since it was nearly our bedtime, I didn't let them. But I stuck my head a bit further in to see if I could see the second litter and I got the biggest shock! All four of the fuzzy little darlings had nestled in the citronella candle bucket! I whispered to Philip to run and go get the digital camera. By the time he came back, Seal had woken up and left the bucket and came to give me Eskimo kisses... and Whisper just woke up as I snapped the pic (note the red-eye effect)... but Gildgriff and Moo remained asleep. They are too damned cute!

Another thing I forgot to mention (maybe the day the pope died) was that I saw O. HENRY'S FULL HOUSE on t.v. It was interesting to see some of those ironic stories I read as a child brought to life. "The Last Leaf" was really good. And ya gotta love "The Gift of the Magi". Marilyn Monroe actually had bit part as the hooker in "The Cop and the Anthem".

I got an email from Deckard today. He has moved back from New Zealand to Hawaii (from one paradise to another, huh?). I'm glad he's doing well... but he informed me of some sad news, too. A friend of ours that is in his film XENO PROBE (still in production) is very ill with spinal meningitis. I hope she gets well soon. Let's all send some positive, healing vibes her way.

Philip and I both tried to vote for Nadia Turner after "American Idol"... but the phone lines were busy every time we tried. I hope that's a good sign, since she had been in the bottom three the last two weeks. I can't believe we're watching this show.

That was Tuesday, April 5th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-04-05

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!