Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I were still in New Orleans today so we could film some stuff for Varla's new show (premiering this summer in P-town).

Unlike yesterday, today's filming did not go as smoothly. We were working with animals (two dogs) which was stressful, not just because they weren't really doing what they were supposed to do, but because we were worried about their well-being. It was a LONG day, but we got almost everything done that we needed to.

Today's musical short was for the song "The Best Things in Life Are Free" (the play-on-words here is that happy-go-lucky Varla goes around stealing anything and everything she sees, then gives them to people in need).

Here's a pic of me, Varla, Ricky Ritzel (her pianist, who had a cameo role as a drunk in the video).

Here's a shot of me filming as Varla drives.

Here's a pic of me smiling as I'm filming Varla eat dog-biscuits to show one of the puppies how delicious they taste.

Here's a pic of Varla uprooting a tree to keep her stolen dogs happy.

By the time we got done, it started to rain... and we were too tired to drive back to Alabama, so Philip and I had dinner and then crashed one more night with Jeff (a.k.a. Varla).

That was Monday, April 11th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-04-11

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!