Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

It was a long day. Philip and I woke up in Alabama, fed the kitties, then got back on the road and drove back to New Orleans.

First we filmed some "pick-up" scenes with Varla and her pianist's son. This is a shot that Philip took of me during that session... and I must say, it's one of the best pix taken of me recently. I know I'm not a bad-lookin' guy, but for some reason, I'm not very photogenic. The light was kind to me in that pic!

Then while Varla and her krewe (her pianist Ricky Ritzel, costume designer Philip Heckman and wife, Donna) all went to Le Chat Noir cabaret club to prepare for tonight's performance of "Girl With A Pearl Necklace", Philip and I went to visit a friend of ours who has cancer, is going through chemo-therapy and is about to move to Oklahoma to be with his family. This is the 3rd or 4th time he has gotten sick since I've known him. I hope he feels better soon.

Then we freshened up and went to Le Chat Noir to see Varla's show. It was amazing and I highly recommend it! This is the first time that I got to see those videos (that I helped her film last year) utilized during a live performance. In one of them I have a cameo role as Charles Manson Reilly. And long-time readers have heard me refer to the "Jew Don't Know My Name" short film. It was great seeing them on a big screen and the audience loved them. The whole show was awesome.

After the show, as the crowd was leaving, I saw Brian P. (a.k.a. Kiki Ann Karrion from my "At Twilight Come the Flesh-Eaters" film) and his boyfriend and Elizabeth (a.k.a. Cherries Jubilee, also from "At Twilight Come the Flesh-Eaters"). Here is a pic of me hugging Brian. He is also about to start performing at Le Chat Noir. He has an amazing singing voice.

Varla's costume designer, Philip Heckman, was in town doing some fittings for this summer's show's costumes. It had been several years since I've seen him... and he hasn't changed a bit (very cute, very sweet). Here's a pic of Philip Heckman, Varla and myself from this night.

Right before my Philip and I left, we ran into Steven Forester, another old friend who I haven't seen in many years. He's a brilliant photographer (for the Times Picayune) and believe it or not... he's psychic. It was fun catching up with him.

Philip and I had to drive back to Alabama since he has to work tomorrow... so by the time we got home, we were exhausted. But being tired like this is fun.

The best part of the day (for me, personally) was hearing from Philip Heckman, Elizabeth, Brian P. and Mr. Forester that I looked incredible and that country-life was agreeing with me. They also liked my longish hair. Those words were very nice to hear from such dear acquaintences.

:-)

So, I went to sleep tired, but very satisfied on this Thursday, April 14th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-04-14

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!