Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Oh my gawd, "Star Trek: Enterprise" was so fuckin' good tonight! It all took place in the alternate universe first seen in the original series episode called "Mirror, Mirror". They also showed it in "Deep Space Nine" a couple of times, if my memory serves me.

What's extra kewl about this mirror-universe is that it's darker than the normal Trek-scenerio. It's fun seeing familiar characters' evil twins.

Tonight's episode was called "In a Mirror, Darkly" and it's the first of a two-parter. Instead of showing the Enterprise crew from the good universe through some twist of fate meeting up with the bad crew, this whole episode just took place in the dark parallel realm. The show even had different credits and a different theme song to accompany this skewed reality.

This episode marks the first time we've ever seen a Tholian! We've seen their ships before, but never what the species looked like. It was odd and computer generated, but still interesting to see after all these years of wondering.

Another treat for avid Trekkers was to see a ship that the Tholians lured through a rift in space/time. It was from 100 years in the future (the Kirk and Spock era). It was the U.S.S. Defiant. It was sooooooo wild seeing a constitution class starship in high definition!

Yes, I plead total-geek. Philip comes in at a close second to me!

That was my entertaining sci-fi Friday, April 22nd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-04-22

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!