Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

This morning I woke up very early and watched METROLAND on HBO. It's a wonderful film about a man who is tempted by an old friend to look back at his life a decade before and try to relive it. He eventually figures out that the love and security of his present life is much more valuable than chasing a long-gone youthful fantasy. The man was played by Christian Bale, who I've loved since I first saw him in EMPIRE OF THE SUN. This film is the only film in which he makes a brief full frontal nude appearance. This was after the pink-cheeked-NEWSIES-phase and before the muscle-bound-AMERICAN-PSYCHO-look. I just think he's so attractive... and such an amazing actor (in everything I've ever seen him do). I bet he's delicious.

I also saw BORN RICH, a documentary I first heard about on "Oprah" last year. It was made by a wealthy young man who interviewed other children and heirs with rich family legacies... fascinating.

I finally got to see SUPER SIZE ME (the documentary about how very unhealthy fast-food is). It was very informative and entertaining.

When I was done watching t.v. and running on the treadmill, I continued working on a review I'm doing for gaygeek.com. During my research, I heard it start to rain VERY hard. I looked out of the window and it was hailing! I knew the kitties would be very scared out in the screen gazebo, so I ran out there and sat with them 'til the hail stopped.

I forgot to mention yesterday that I saw Nadia Turner sing on "The Ellen DeGeneres Show" and she sounded amazing.

When Philip got home from work, we watched "American Idol" (and voted for Bo Bice again)... and other crap t.v. 'til bedtime.

That was Tuesday, April 26th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-04-26

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!