Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

When I was in elementary school, once a year or so, a kid would be discovered to have lice (or to have given lice to another classmate). I was always lucky enough never to have been one of those kids to give or spread head-lice.

Pubic lice during my late-teen years is another story.

:-)

But I remember being deathly afraid to get lice... since I thought others would perceive me as dirty (even though, the teachers assured us, that clean kids can get lice just as easily, since the little lice slip off of oily hair strands!).

So... you can imagine my slight sense of embarrasment when I have to announce that my feline children have the pet-equivalent to lice... fleas. My babies have fleas! I feel like a bad mother.

The older cats (Sangria, Bitumen and Hepsebah) all have flea collars... so they never had that problem, not even when we first rescued them from Paul G's backyard. But the new kittens are still too young to wear flea collars... or to be dipped. So now... all my fuzzy kids are itchin' and scratchin'.

And of course I should admit that since Philip and I spend so much time playing with our kitties... that I have picked a few fleas off of my ankles and legs.

So... to all those unlucky kids at Silliman Institute who got lice in the mid-70's... Timmy Ritchie has fleas!

That was my flea-bitten Thursday, April 28th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-04-27

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!