Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today was nice. I got a wonderful email from my British pen-pal (David) to start off my day.

Philip brought home Chinese food for dinner! Mmmmm mmm.

Philip also brought home a dinner guest... Scott (or as the kittens call him, Uncle Scott). Scott is going to start using Philip's dad's car, which has been sitting idle for years. I'm glad to get that thing out of potentially landscapable space (and it's awesome that we're able to help Scott out since he needs some wheels).

When Scott left, Philip and I started to watch SIDEWAYS on dvd from netflix.com... but the disc was damaged. So we watched BAD EDUCATION instead. I'm so glad we did!

The writer / director of BAD EDUCATION (Pedro Almod�var) is one of my favorite film-makers. I've enjoyed most of his movies... and some of my all time favorites (PEPI, LUCI, BOM and DARK HABITS and LAW OF DESIRE and TIE ME UP! TIE ME DOWN!) were done by him. BAD EDUCATION was very good... especially the first half (the second half barely kept me interested). And, of course, I just love Gael Garc�a Bernal, so it was nice seeing one of my favorite actors in a film by one of my favorite directors.

That was my Monday, May 2nd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!