Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip, Scott and I were up early again... we all had stuff to do in the back yard. Philip bulldozed dirt with the terramite... Scott vacuumed the swimming pool (bless his heart, the pool wouldn't be the same without him)... I tore up old wood from the deck that we're doing to replace with new decking.

Philip was able to turn the entire side yard into a sand dune. He even had trouble getting the little tractor out of the freshly dug trench! But there is still so much work to be done. You see, the terramite was excellent at breaking up the soil, but once the moat got deeper than a foot or two, the big shovel and blade couldn't scrape the dirt higher than the dunes that had been created (kind of like levees on either side of the channel. I imagine another 3 weeks of digging out the soft soil (by hand... or shovel-in-hand) before we can line the moat and fill it with water. Yes, we love our cats... who knew creating our own little Australia would be so difficult?! I did.

:-)

We took one break, to drive Scott back into the city, to get the repaired automobile which once belonged to Philip's dad (long before the Alzheimer's). Philip and I grabbed lunch at Backyard Burger's. Mmmm.

So, by sunset, we were both plumb tired. We watched a bit of HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS in high definition on ABC. They showed some clips from the next film, HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE, which looks very good. Can't wait for it... and for the next book.

That was Saturday, May 7th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-05-07

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!