Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip took the day off from satellite dish installing so he could work on the big cat-island landscaping project with the terramite he rented last night.

I woke up sore from all my heavy lifting yesterday. And yes, my head still hurts from the falling branch, but it's not too bad.

After two glasses of orange juice, Philip and I trot outside to dig. But the terramite won't steer! The hydraulic mechanism which was working fine last night had somehow ceased to function.

The place that rented the little bulldozer sent out a repair-man. He examined the tractor and decided that a part just wore out and needed to be replaced. He would have to drive back into Mobile (which is about 45 minutes from where we live) and hunt for it. He looked all day, without luck... but finally just before dusk, he fixed it. But we didn't get any digging done this whole day. Oh well... there's always tomorrow.

Philip and I drove into Mobile to get our friend Scott, who is using Philip's dad's old car, to take it to get fixed (not sure what the problem is). Scott would spend the night with us until the mechanic called tomorrow, then we'd drive Scott back to get his sporty wheels.

We all watched "Star Trek: Enterprise" and "Stargate Atlantis" (the sci-fi geeks we are) before turning in on this Friday, May 6th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-05-06

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!