Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

When Philip got home from work, he and I assembled a gazebo on the cats' island to provide shade. It looks really nice.

We watched the season finale of "Smallville" which was okay... but it ended with a cliffhanger.

Speaking of cliffhanger's... I've been kind of waiting for this night for some 28 years. This was the night we would see the supposed last film in the STAR WARS saga (which is actually the third of six chapters). At midnight Philip, Scott and I went to see STAR WARS EPISODE III: REVENGE OF THE SITH. It was very dark, sad and disturbing (but hey, it was about how Anakin Skywalker turned to the dark side of the Force... so, we knew it would be a downer). The movie was good. I wish George Lucas would've added a few more of the details (that I think were important to the story) from the novel... but all-in-all, it was a fun event. I was expecting most of the patrons to be old geeks like us, but most were college and high school aged kids (half of the males sported my longish hair-style, which was kind of gratifying). It was especially nice to see this film with a whole bunch of enthusiastic people.

Philip and I got home well after 3am and were in bed by 4am on this Wednesday, May 18th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-05-18

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!