Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I started the enormous tast of moving each of my over 1600 diary entries to a new URL. Why, you ask? Because diaryland.com crashes once a year, making it difficult for me to recover my blog. And after this most recent server crash, many of my older entries just wouldn't show up on the main page. Thank goodness they weren't lost forever... I was able to access them on a different part of their site.

So I have to cut, paste and remove the html code from each and every entry... a mind-numbingly tedious, but necessary process. When I first started, I thought it would take me a couple of weeks... now I'm thinking it might take three or four weeks!

Now today, as I moved my diary, starting with the very first entry, I got the odd feeling that every time I was reading something I wrote about my dear friend, Denny... I felt as if I was actually reading it to him. Like he could hear my words or feel the love I felt for him as I skimmed over the words.

I immediately got the notion that Denny had died. I even told Philip about it. He said that I should email him to see if he would return my email. I did. And I tried not to panic or freak out while I waited several days for a conclusion to this scenario (read more in May 23rd, 2005 entry).

Otherwise today was an okay day. Jeff (a.k.a. Varla sent me some spectaculor new pix of himself (dressed in drag, of course). I'll post them when I'm done moving my diary.

Philip and I watched "The Muppets' Wizard of Oz" on television, which was a little disappointing... and PRIMER, a low-budget and baffling, but very good time-travel flick, probably the most realistic one I've ever seen. It focused on the disorientation such a device would enevitably cause.

And that was my Friday, May 20th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-05-20

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!