Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip didn't do any satellite dish installations today because he had to go to court about a traffic ticket (that he's going to contest). On the way out the door he asked if I had heard back from Denny yet. I said that not only had he not responded via email, but that the email I sent hadn't even been opened (you can check those kinds of things with aol to aol emails). So, that was almost all the evidence I needed that my dear friend Denny had died. Even when he travels, he checks his email. But I still had no way to confirm it. I knew Denny had a sister... and I know that Denny left a note to her (way back in 2001) that asked her to please inform me in the event of his death. So, I would just have to be patient and wait. But I knew in my heart that he was dead. I knew it ever since Friday.

On his way back from court, Philip decided to call Denny's cell phone (since I have developed a strong dislike of using the phone in the last year or two).

When Philip got back home he told me that he called Denny's phone. Denny's sister (Beth) answered. Indeed, Denny had passed away Friday morning after complaining of chest pains Thursday night.

At last, it was confirmed. My dreaded feeling was true.

I spent the rest of the day, grieving in my own way.

I will write much more about Denny and what he meant to me when I'm not so deep in despair.

That was Monday, May 23rd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-05-23

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!