Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today, Philip and I drove into Mobile to get some bags of manure (compost) to put all the cat-friendly plants in the ground (on the island). We'll probably do that next weekend. We also picked up a dozen or so pots of Mexican heather to plant between the pool and the moat.

Philip grilled some boneless chicken breasts for dinner... they were yummy.

Later when Philip and I were out with the cats, letting them run around on the island, it started to rain (like it did the other day). So for a while, we sat under the gazebo... all nine of us (Philip, me and our seven furry babies). It was so peaceful and beautiful... and I felt so lucky to have so much love around me. I love my little created family... much more than I can ever express in words.

When the rain finally slacked-off, Philip and I went inside and watched one of my favorite flicks, Woody Allen's HANNAH AND HER SISTERS (in high definition). It was the first time I ever saw it in HD, so that was nice... almost like seeing it in the cinema again (way back in 1986).

HBO premiered some of its shows tonight. Philip and I watched "Entourage" and "The Comeback" (which promises to be amazing, thanks to the brilliant Lisa Kudrow).

I tease Philip about not liking "Queer as Folk" that much... but it's not so difficult to watch, especially considering how much he LOVES it... and that it's the final season. Truthfully, I suppose what irritates me most about the series (besides much of the writing) is that I don't identify with many of the characters... and the elements that I do identify with are the negative ones! I just hope the show wraps up nicely. And I wish HBO would do a gay-themed program, because Showtime shows (generally) just don't have the special-spark that (for me) makes them enjoyable (with a few exceptions, of course).

Sorry for blathering... but that's what I do.

:-)

That was my Sunday, June 5th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-06-05

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!