Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

In the mornings, I usually go and check to see what little wild animal drowned in our pool and ended up in the side-skimmer... but I was happy to see a little swimming thing that had not yet exhausted and succumbed. It was a mole (as big as my out-stretched hand) paddling around looking for a way to get out of the water. I just so happened to be carrying the cats' litter strainer... so I scooped up the little wet mammal (who never stopped paddling his webbed claws) and deposited him near the woods which border our back-yard. It felt so good to be able to save a little life.

Philip and I spent much of the day putting stuff back in the yard (stuff we removed for the tropical storm). We also planted most of our plants... so hopefully their roots will be well-established before the next strong winds blow our way.

Philip wanted to introduce me to Zo�s Kitchen (zoeskitchen.com) in a mall in Spanish Fort, Alabama... so we drove there. And it was deeeeeeeeeeeeelicious. The cole slaw was outta this world. It was mixed with a vinagrette instead of a mayonnaise-based sauce... and had chunks of feta... I could eat it every day.

After our healthy lunch, we went and had an unhealthy dessert at Roussos, which I've mentioned before in this diary (roussosrestaurant.com). I had the Florida orange cake (again), Philip had the chocolate volcano cake (again).

:-)

We got home in time to watch our usual Sunday shows on HBO and Showtime... and they were entertaining, as always.

That was Sunday, June 12th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-06-12

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!